Day 20


A quiet day yesterday. Sometimes there just isn’t that much to write about.

Millie and I did make the most of it by having a nice bit of father-daughter time: I rested my hand on her head and just chatted to her about all the stuff I wanted to show her when she was older. Millie had her eyes wide open for the whole 20 minutes, too; not just eyes roving randomly around, but looking steadily in my general direction while I chatted away.

Even if we lose her now, I’ll always have that moment.

Leave a Reply

