Still not a proper post, damn it


No blogging for the past few days because I’ve been back at work during the day (mutter grumble mumble mutter) and working on stuff for Trev’s funeral till late in the evening.

Trev’s funeral is in less than 48 hours now so there’s not likely to be very much on here until after that.  The Lovely Melanie and I are off to Swindon tomorrow afternoon…and we’re kind of in unknown territory for that particular event.

The last few days have been odd; not horribly so, but Trev’s been on my mind a lot.  The grief is slowly fading but there’s still a faint “pop” of surprise as I realise something else new has changed forever with his passing.

This requires a proper thoughtful lengthy post, but as so often when a proper lengthy thoughtful post is in order there’s no time for a proper thoughtful lengthy post. 😦

So I’ll leave you with a quote that profoundly affected me back in 2001 when I first reviewed the book it’s taken from, Jonathan Carroll’s The Wooden Sea, and it seem even more appropriate now.

I’m frightened that one day I’m going to lose all this and I won’t have loved it enough.  Remember that – love this all the time.  Love it for me too when you remember.

“I’m frightened that one day I’m going to lose all this and I won’t have loved it enough. Remember that – love this all the time. Love it for me too when you remember.
One comment

Leave a Reply

