First day back at school…


First day back at school after Easter for Millie today!

Except…it wasn’t.

Thank goodness my dad is here, laying some carpet on the stairs and dining room (carpet we got free from my brother’s in-laws – thank you to the Frosts for that!).  I took Amber to nursery today and went off to work while he took Millie to school.  Only…when they got there it turned out today is a teacher training day, so no school!

They weren’t the only ones to make this mistake – some other parents and children had (mistakenly) turned up in full school uniform.  But as I say, thank goodness my Dad was here or there would have been a very unscheduled day’s holiday for me!

Leave a Reply

