Wimbledon


Forgot to say yesterday: thanks very much to my Mum and Dad for the Lovely Melanie’s birthday present (don’t panic – it isn’t her birthday yet – read on…).

They bought her a day ticket to Wimbledon and she and my Dad went there on Monday.  They both had a whale of a time and saw loads of tennis.  Not only that but the weather was great, too, so it was great to see them both so excited and cheerful when they finally got home at about 10.30.

It seems to have been a while since I’ve seen the Lovely Melanie so enthused about something, which is probably partly my fault as it’s been a while since I’ve managed to get up much joie de vivre. 😦

Anyway, it’s Millie’s birthday tomorrow so that should give us all something to smile about – not least because whenever I ask her what she wants for her birthday it’s always the same thing – a cuddly red Angry Bird that makes a noise.

Which, coincidentally, is exactly what I’ve bought for her. The Lovely Melanie has bought some other great stuff, but “a cuddly red Angry Bird that makes a noise” is my particular contribution to the pile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

