Untitled, by Millie


That award-winning poem in full…

She is as smooth as a rabbit,

She is as soft as a pillow,

She is as gentle as a hamster,

She is as noisy as an elephant when he stomps,

She is as big as a cow,

She is for riding,

She is my horse, Petal.

My horse is my friend.

I really rather like that – and not just because I’m the writer’s father. It has a naive gentleness to it.

And let’s not forget that I have a Master’s degree in Literary Criticism, so I know what the hell I’m talking about!

Speaking of literature – last night saw me up until 1am finishing the girls’ Christmas book, which is still – like Millie’s poem – untitled.  I’ll try and post some images of a few pages here this evening (I’m at flippin’ work at the moment…)

But how about we get interactive for Christmas?  Let’s have a poll to see which title is best least bad.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

