School trip


Millie’s on a school trip to Chatham Docks today – something to do with pirates, I’m not sure what exactly.  To be honest, I’m not sure it really matters what the trip is about, given the palpable excitement outside the school gates this morning!

This morning I was minding my own business, getting dressed, when there came a piercing squeal from behind me – Millie ran in, bouncing up and down as though she was possessed and shouting “It’s my school trip today! It’s my school trip today!

Did you not know?” I asked her.

I did, but I’d forgotten – and I just remembered!

Amber tried to join in with the hysteria but didn’t really know what it was all about.  She ended up backing away from her sister with a slightly nervous smile.

One thought on “School trip

  1. sarahmumof3 May 9, 2012 / 6:53 pm

    aww hope she had a lovely day on her school trip!

Leave a Reply

