This is me


Internal Monologue from XKCDThis is me when meeting new people!  This is why I hate even the idea of having to “network”.

I particularly like the “Where should my hands go?” bit.

Well, I say “like” – I really mean “sympathise with”.

The main difference is that these days, with my 40-year-old hearing definitely fading a bit, it’s even worse.  Half of the time I can’t even hear what people are saying at parties, pubs and clubs; I have to try to judge by facial expressions whether to smile, nod, or frown!

That can go horribly wrong, I don’t mind telling you.

Leave a Reply

