Missing you…


Probably because they were only recently away in Swindon, and because they were so great when they got back, both the Lovely Melanie and I are really missing the girls this week.

Usually the first couple of days of quiet are a release – a chance to relax and play music loud(er) and late(r) at night.

But this time…we both want them home again.

In other news, I had a job interview yesterday, which – as usual – seemed to go well.  I like the sound of the job, I liked the people interviewing me and I liked the casual dress code (as always!)

In fact, I liked it so much that I’m gnashing my teeth to hear whether I got the job – but won’t hear until next week.  Bah!

Leave a Reply

