Mor scool riports!


Another parents’ evening today, but a rather special one: Amber’s first!

Due to work commitments I couldn’t attend (even though I was working from home today) but I needn’t have worried because, just as with Millie’s first school report, there were no big surprises, just a series of confirmations of what another clever little girl we have.

Mrs Sangster told the Lovely Melanie how Amber is full of energy and enthusiasm (yep, we knew that), a smart little thing (yep, knew that), inclined to be a bit loud and bossy (definitely knew that!), and has come on in leaps and bounds since starting school (sort of knew that, but nice to have it confirmed).

Well, done, Doob! 😀

I wish I could write a bit more about how proud we are but I had a nightmare day of work.  I like my job for the most part, but it’s still not a role I feel ideally suited to either by temperament or ability.  It is an education, however…

Leave a Reply

