Phone sex


As you probably know, I volunteer on a helpline once a month.  Tonight, I got a call almost as soon as I signed in; it had been a while since I had a proper call so I was quite excited!

ME: Hello, this is the helpline, how can I help you?

LADY: Er, hello, I was looking for the helpline.

ME: This is the helpline, how can I help?

LADY: Um, you’re a man, aren’t you?

ME: Yes.  Yes, I am.

LADY: Oh.  I was hoping to talk to a woman.

ME: Oh, I’m sorry, there’s only me here tonight.  Are you sure I can’t help?

LADY: Are there no women available?

ME: I’m afraid not, you’ve had the most amazing bad luck – it’s really quite unusual to find a man on here.  Can I help at all?

LADY: Er, no, I’d rather speak to a lady.

ME: No problem, just call this number again tomorrow and it will almost certainly be a lady like yourself who answers.

LADY:  Oh.  OK.  Sorry.  And thank you.

ME: You’re very welcome.  I hope they can help you tomorrow.

LADY: It’s nothing personal, I just wanted to speak to another lady.

ME: That’s perfectly all right.  Good night.

LADY: Sorry.

This has never happened before – that someone calls who is uncertain about speaking to a man.

The Lovely Melanie says she probably had a question about “front bottoms” and that’s why she didn’t want to speak to me.

(I’ve purposefully not mentioned the helpline I work on to give a bit of confidentiality, but it’s not hard to discover if you search this site)

Leave a Reply

