Best. Moon. Ever.


Walking home from the station around 7.30 tonight, there was something low in the sky glowing huge and orange and bright.

It was the best moon ever! 🙂

Wish I could have gotten a picture to do it justice, but neither my phone nor my camera (after I got home) captured anything but a fuzzy blur.  Sometimes, I guess, you just have to be there.

I got the girls out of bed to show them, but by this time it was no longer orange, nor were clouds diffusing its glow everywhere.  It was still unnaturally huge, but not akin to a Great Pumpkin as it had been before.

Did anyone else see it?  I’m 41 years old, but this was the best moon I’ve ever seen…

3 comments

  1. I saw it when I took the dog out for a walk. It;s the first time he gave a sort of howl at the moon…but maybe that was because all the other dogs were going crazy too and there was a lot of howling in the distance. It was lighting up the sea making it all orangey – like a great big swimming pool of Fanta it was.

Leave a Reply

