Night “terrors”


Attempting to watch NASA: Triumph & Tragedy on TV last night, I heard Amber crying from upstairs.

You can’t really ignore your kids crying (not even during a space exploration programme) so I went up to discover what the matter was.

The reasons, in order of precedence, were:

  1. “Spiders”
  2. “The gerbil”
  3. “I want to come downstairs”

Neither of the first two were anywhere in evidence (I checked) so by the time we reached #3 all sympathy was lost and my Cross Voice came out.

But seriously, Amb, you started well with “spiders”, fell badly with “the gerbil”, and blew it completely with “I want to come downstairs”.

Leave a Reply

