Unforeseen consequences


Sometimes, you tell someone something and your understanding is very different to their meaning.

Case in point: last night when my beautiful proudly bushy sideburns came up in conversation at home…

Proud bushy sideburnsTHE LOVELY MELANIE: Your sideburns are looking very bushy, aren’t they?

(I smile modestly)

THE LOVELY MELANIE: I meant they need trimming and…  Sigh.  I’ve said the wrong thing, haven’t I?

(I nod)

THE LOVELY MELANIE: They need trimming.

(I look at her pitifully)

Leave a Reply

