In Paris


So, here I am, in Paris.

The web connection is terrible in the hotel so I may have to give up any plans to Skype the girls to bed, but at least my mobile works and I said “good night” to them both just now.

It’s been a long day.  Fortunately, Paris and the Parisians seem nice, and my colleagues are all friendly and mostly speak excellent English.  There’s been a bit of training today with more forecast for tomorrow, but they also want me to get started writing some stuff ASAP.

Which is fine by me. 🙂

Now, I’m off for dinner at the bistro downstairs with my English colleague, Dinah – a young lady in her 20s (don’t tell the Lovely Melanie!)

Leave a Reply

