When I want your opinion, I’ll ask for it…


New glassesI have new glasses: They are nice, not too expensive, and slightly science fictional – which is what I was aiming for, this time.

Thank you so much to Millie, whose first words upon seeing them were: “I don’t like those.

But extra pocket money for Amber, who instantly reassured me, “I do, Daddy.

Thanks to Specsavers in Bexleyheath for sorting me out with them, and for displaying customer service skills second-to-none.  They were surprisingly cheap, too.  I had £200 put aside for new glasses (because that’s roughly what they cost the last few times) but they were only half that.

I shall definitely be returning there for my next pair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

