Top of the third most successful party!


The election results for Bexley have just been published and they’re a bit shocking.

We Greens came in a very respectable third place – and the brightest star was…me, with 356 votes!

I would genuinely have been happy not to come last (as I did previously), so to more than triple my share of the vote and come third of all the parties standing… Seriously, I’m amazed!

Thanks to everyone who voted – particularly those who voted Green (and most particularly, those who voted for me).

I should say most of the thanks should go to Jonathan Rooks, who did virtually all of the organisation and hard work.  Quite why I got more than votes than him is a mystery…

2014 Bexley Local Election results

Leave a Reply

