Millie’s birthday


Nine years ago today this blog effectively began – it had been running for a few years before, but previously content disappeared off the bottom of my hand-coded HTML pages it was lost forever.

Perhaps more importantly, and the catalyst for this change, was the birth of Millie, our eldest daughter: three months premature and weighing just 1lb 7oz.

Today, Millie’s a happy, healthy, normal girl –  a nine-year-old girl!  Happy birthday, not-so-little Millie!

Ironically, despite having more free time than ever, I’m finding myself less driven to blog.  There’s still plenty to write about, I’m just not feeling the urge to get it down here the way I used to.

It may be a temporary reduction in my “blog drive” – spent most of last week working on CVs and covering letters and profiles and portfolios – and a birthday story for Millie, which she asked for – so maybe I’m just a little written out right now.

The whole business of finding-a-new-job takes up a lot of time and is incredibly tedious to write about.  There may be more interesting stories when I go to register as unemployed – it’ll be interesting to see if the process is better or worse than it used to be – and when I start getting some responses to job applications through – or even some freelance work!

One thought on “Millie’s birthday

  1. Farmer Farthing July 1, 2014 / 8:32 am

    Happy birthday Millie! I hope she had a fabulous day xx

Leave a Reply

