I’m back at work!


It’s true – I’m sat in a lovely office in a converted church on London’s not-so-fashionable Pentonville Road.  I’m now a technical writer rather than a copywriter (but the difference between the two is smaller than you’d think).

The Lovely Melanie is very happy, Millie and Amber less so – the first thing they asked was “Do we have to go to after-school club?”

The answer?  Yes; and four days a week, not three like before when the Lovely Melanie was only working part time.

I spent the last day of my unemployment helping my dad to fit some carpet in Millie’s room (thanks, Dad!) which was very helpful in distracting me from worries about the next day.  Having worked from home for over six months and been unemployed for two more it was a long time since I’d been in an office.

But it’s just like riding a bike. 😉

One thought on “I’m back at work!

Leave a Reply

