Anyone home…? Hello…?


Click!

(Switches the lights on, blows dust off everything, pulls away the sheets covering screens and keyboards…)

Well, hello there!

How have y’all been?

I think I’m ready to come back now. I’m not certain – not quite champing at the bit to get writing again – just feeling vaguely guilty that so much of life is passing by unrecognised and uncommented upon.

Specifically: uncommented upon by me and unrecognised by you lovely people.

But why now?

Well, possibly because I recently stopped taking antidepressants and am feeling…different. I realised, for about the third time, that if you want to feel different you have to be different – change the way you’re living your life. Otherwise you’ll just carry on making the same old mistakes.

Don’t worry, I’ve nae taken to wearing a kilt or driving a sports car – this isn’t a mid-life crisis; it’s more a case of thinking about routines and habits, recognising them and leaving them (some of them, at least) behind.

And at least one part of my new routine is – paradoxically – a return to the old blog. 🙂

Gosh, I actually feel nervous hitting the Publish button…!

One thought on “Anyone home…? Hello…?

Leave a Reply

