Sensitive soul


Ahh, little Millie, still such a sensitive little soul, even at eight and a half years old.

Last night she discovered the arm of one of her many many teddy bears was torn.

You or I might have shrugged and said, “Well, I’ve got many many other teddy bears,” but Millie was really most upset.  We promised to try to repair him, so she tucked him up in a little bed just outside her room, as though he was in hospital.

Note from TeddyLast night, the Lovely Melanie sewed up his arm, put a sticking plaster on it, and left this note outside her room.

And no, I don’t know why Millie has added “face north teddy lost arm” on the bottom.

The girls did ask me which way was north after breakfast, but I regularly get asked random general knowledge questions after breakfast.  I just assume they want to keep me on my toes!

Leave a Reply

